The Baron Prize commends the work of artists and photographers who have produced projects investigating gender and identity politics.


 Baron was launched in 2011 and is stocked worldwide in over 20 countries in museums such as Tate Modern and concept stores such as Dover Street Market. The publication has collaborated with artists such as Bjarne Melgard to Eva Stenram and photographers such as Harley Weir to Tyrone Lebon.


 The Publication is in various collections including the book collections at MoMA NYC and The LUMA Foundation.


 The 2019 prize was awarded in art and photography and was judged by a transnational panel including Ashleigh Kane (Dazed & Confused); Chiara Bardelli Nonino (Italian Vogue); Ché Zara Blomfield (Art Editor Baron & Curator); Petra Collins (Curator & Photographer) and Sue Webster (Artist).


The Baron Prize 2019  Winners

Winner Matthew Grubb (PICTURED)


Winner Frances Wilks 

 The 2020 prize was judged by Ashleigh Kane (Dazed & Confused); Nadia Lee Cohen (Photographer); Bruce Labruce (Artist & Director) and Matthew Holroyd (Co-founder Baron).

The Baron Prize 2020  Winner

Ramona Wang 

BAG (0)‏