top of page
Marina Abramovic: 7 Deaths of Maria Callas

Marina Abramovic: 7 Deaths of Maria Callas

  • Editors Notes

    7 Deaths of Maria Callas is an opera project created by Marina Abramovic premiering at the Bayerische Staatsopera in Munich 2020. In collaboration with an all star creative team and through a mix of narrative opera and film, Abramovic re-creates seven iconic deaths from Callas' most important roles throughout her career, followed by an interpretive recreation of Callas' actual death played by Abramovic on stage. This book serves as a companion to the live performance and provides a behind the scenes look into the different elements that make up this conceptual and dynamic homage to the classic and iconic singer.

    Hardback176 pages, 85 Illustrations, unspecified

Complimentary shipping on UK orders over £50 > 

bottom of page